Sunday March 4

Brad was at fish camp with his buddies all weekend so we were all ready to see him once we got home from Sunday School. We spend the afternoon putting up the batting cage net and Slick came over to help Brad give the boys a good baseball workout. 20120304-205614.jpg

Meet Bear. Here’s The story of Bear…when Brad got home from fish camp Bear was in our fence. Brad put him out of the fence. When I pulled in from SS I saw him across the road by Brad’s school bus. While we were putting up the batting cage net the boys asked to ride the four-wheeler in the front yard. We allowed it…not thinking much. They would go explore in the front pasture. Explore they did…and brought back the dog. He’s a blue heeler. They loaded him on the four-wheeler and held onto him down our quarter of a mile long driveway. Gage named him Bear because he has sharp teeth…clever. It stuck. Can’t believe we caved and let them keep it. But they were so proud and they loved caring for him. So as of right now Bear is our newest addition to the Smith Family Farm!20120304-205623.jpg

I’ve been getting crafty for Easter this weekend! Bunnies, eggs, chicks in eggs, and crosses…20120304-205637.jpg These are my 4 favorite boys in the entire world! As I type this I have my 2 pigs crawling all over me…Millie & Wilbur.

20120304-210807.jpg

About smithfamilyfarm

a lover of Jesus, wife to a great guy, mom to 3 boys and a girl, lover of the outdoors and taking pictures, o and also lover all lots of animals!
This entry was posted in all 3 boys, crafts, pets. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday March 4

  1. Sylvia Gilbert says:

    what a sweet story of the dog and “The Brothers”. Precious picture of Dad and boys!!!

    What adorable pigs—will they stay that little???

    Please let me know the exact day I need to arrive at your house for your Alaska trip. I told Gail to let me arrive first while she is working, then she can rest one day or leave later in the day of her “Off Day”.

    Also, I need to know if you are getting my “Post Comment” reply.

    Love to the Smith’s, Megan and allllllll the animals. SYLVIA

Leave a comment